danaxcove.blogg.se

Stylus rmx ableton forum
Stylus rmx ableton forum












stylus rmx ableton forum
  1. #Stylus rmx ableton forum full version#
  2. #Stylus rmx ableton forum upgrade#
  3. #Stylus rmx ableton forum pro#
  4. #Stylus rmx ableton forum software#
  5. #Stylus rmx ableton forum windows#

I use Cubase a lot for recording projects and MIDI, but Acid is faster for loop-based work. I haven't had stability issues, but I can imagine these are frustrating for anyone that has them. Let's get AP working properly with high stability with most other apps and plugs. Sony must realize that poeple will get sick of instability and move on. I want to be able to use the great UAD plugs since they are amazing! I just want to be able to use this great app(AP 6 or 7) to complete projects and move away from this frustration.

stylus rmx ableton forum

In closing I would really like to see a new AP 7 with a much more stable core with mininal issues. Yes, I have tried all the latency adjustments and other excellent info poeple on this forum have given me, but crash, crash, crash with the UAD. Also, quite often when I go to remove UAD plugs it crashes the system, but not in the other apps I have.

stylus rmx ableton forum

With Cubase and Appleton Live I experience no problems at all, so is it my system or is it an unstable AP 6? In AP 6 using the UAD card I get crackling when UAD is about 66 % and non in the other apps. One huge problem is the way the UAD 1 works in acid. Yes, I know there are many factors with regards to stability and I have been trying to tweak my system getting very good help from people on this forum who have given me many work arounds to bugs and issues related to AP 6. I'm able to keep the creative flow going and love the way it looks and feels. Well, I happen to love AP 6 for the ease of use compared with Abbleton Live, Cubase and other apps. So if Sony somehow manages to make something that's stable from the get go (version 6 was damn near just F'ing broken until version B), has a count-in feature, better MIDI editing, super flexible sample and REX2 handling, and more, I might be tempted back, otherwise I'm pretty much officialy in the Ableton camp now. Otherwise it is simply not competive to something like Live anymore.

#Stylus rmx ableton forum windows#

The only edge I give Acid over other DAWs these days is the way it handles plugin windows and chains, and I like the mousewheel zoom. Generally very stable, and I think it sounds better, and has features that AP6 does not that I no longer think I could do without. In the meantime, I've moved on to Ableton Live 6, and then have recently purchased Live 7, and it never ceases to blow my mind at how incredibly intuitive and inventive it is. It's never been quite as stable as I once had it I think way back at version 4 or one of the version 5 revisions.

#Stylus rmx ableton forum pro#

I havn't used Acid Pro 6 in awhile now, mainly because even in version 6D, I still can't get it running to my satisfaction as far as not being buggy and crashy, and just too many basic feature omissions that I just can't deal with anymore (mainly in MIDI handling and not even a simple count-in feature). something has to be close to production date!ĭude, if Sony wants any more of my money, they are going to have to make Acid Pro 7 drastically improved and STABLE. I tend to think if Sales is telling you to wait vs making a sale right then and there. He told me he had not seen any pre-release memos in the office however that does not mean they are not working. They recommended I wait for 7.0 if I was not in a major hurry. I explained I could run XP in dual boot in order to get 6.0 working in a supported mode.

#Stylus rmx ableton forum software#

I do know that I called Sony Software Sales the other day.

#Stylus rmx ableton forum upgrade#

so that has made it so tempting, especially with the current 25% off the upgrade (making it $138!!!) promotion right now. Given Music Studio 7 just came out, I am going to assume its big brother, Pro 7.0 is around the corner with features worth the wait.įrom what I understand, most people have success running 6.0 on Vista. I simply love Vista too much to 1) waiste space, 2) buy 6.0 when 7.0 is suppose to be around the corner (and Vista compatible, and finally 3) Acid Pro 4.0 will run on Vista if you just stick to the basics.

#Stylus rmx ableton forum full version#

I do have a full version of XP if I wanted to run a dual boot environment. I also am running Windows Vista on all my machines. I was dormant from my music production (i currently only have Acid Pro 4).














Stylus rmx ableton forum